Filter news by

Ecotech Institute to Host Webinar, "Launching a Career in Engineering Technology"

Ecotech Institute to Host Webinar, "Launching a Career in Engineering Technology"

Thirty-minute webinar will discuss career training and employment opportunities in engineering technology

February 28, 2014—Denver, Colo.– On Tuesday, March 4, Ecotech Institute will hold a free 30-minute afternoon webinar, "Launching a Career in Engineering Technology," that takes a look at how to have a successful career in engineering technology. The session is part of an exclusive webinar series offered by Ecotech Institute, the first and only college entirely focused on preparing America's workforce for careers in renewable energy and sustainability. Questions the webinar will address include:

  • How to train for a career in engineering technology?
  • What engineering technology is all about and the opportunities available in this field?
  • How to get a job in engineering technology?
  • How to have a successful career in this industry?

Chris Gorrie, Ecotech Institute's Academic Dean, will host the event. The webinar will be broken up into two parts: a 20-minute presentation, followed by a 10-minute question-and-answer session.

"This webinar will enlighten more people to the opportunities available, especially in the renewable energy industry," said Gorrie. "The tough thing can be knowing how to even get started. This webinar will explain the training that's needed, how to achieve success in this career and what to expect when pursuing a job."

Webinar Topic:
"Launching a Career in Engineering Technology"

Date:
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Time:
3:30 to 4:00 p.m. Eastern/2:30 to 3:00 p.m. Central/1:30 to 2:00 p.m. Mountain/12:30 to 1:00 p.m. Pacific

Moderator:
Chris Gorrie, Ecotech Institute's Academic Dean

Webinar Link:
http://vc.adobeconnect.com/ecotech/

Ecotech Institute, based in Aurora, Colorado, offers eight associate's degree programs:

For more information on Ecotech Institute, visit http://www.ecotechinstitute.com. You can also follow Ecotech Institute through its Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/EcotechInstitute and Twitter at https://twitter.com/Ecotech_Inst.

About Ecotech Institute
Ecotech Institute is the first and only college entirely focused on preparing America's workforce for careers in renewable energy and sustainability and is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools. Launched in April 2010 in Denver, Colorado, it offers eight highly practical renewable energy degree programs that provide graduates with skills valued by today's alternative renewable energy employers. Classes start once per quarter and applications are always accepted. Financial assistance is available to those who qualify. Ecotech Institute is a division of Education Corporation of America. For more information about Ecotech Institute, visit ecotechinstitute.com or call 877-326-5576.